Introducing Ms. Ashley Alexandra Dupré, a/k/a “Kristen”, a/k/a Ashley Youmans, a/k/a Ashley Rae Maika DiPietro, a/k/a Nina Venetta

ashley-youmans-500-x-558.jpg

Ashley  Alexandra Dupre (from her myspace.com page)

We are a firm believer in the one-name-per-person rule. Two, tops.

Ashley Youmans (birth name)

Ashley Rae Maika DiPietro (legal name change)

Ashley Alexandra Dupre (stage name?)

Nina Venetta (myspace page name)

“Kristen” (Spitzer scandal original identity)

… and that’s just the ones we know about.

In her song, “What We Want”, posted on her myspace page, she asks “Can you handle me, boy?”. For Eliot Spitzer, we believe the answer to her interrogatory is a most definite “NO”.

Almost prophetically, the “tag” she has posted on her myspace page is “what destroys me, strengthens me“. If history is any gauge, this will certainly be true for her.

You would think a powerful man like Eliot Spitzer could do much better than a 22-year-old self-described sometimes homeless, penniless, drug infested, high school dropout prostitute from a broken home, with a penchant for passing out (probably from alcohol or drugs or both). The following photo, caption and self-description are taken directly from the myspace page of “Ashley Alexandra Dupre”. She has been identified in this New York Times article as Ashley Youmans, the 22-year-old call girl at the center of the Spitzer scandal. See our previous posts on the Spitzer scandal, “Dead Man Walking” and “New York Governor Eliot Spitzer Involved With A Prostitution Ring“.

kristen-500-x-375-jpg.jpg

me pas​sed​ out​…​i do tha​t oft​en.​ 200​7
(photo and caption from Ms. “Dupre’s” myspace.com page)

 

 

About Ashley Alexandra Dupré

I am all about my music, and my music is all about me… It flows from what I’ve been through, what I’ve seen and how I feel. I live in New York and am on top of the world. Been here since 2004 and I love this city, I love my life here. But, my path has not been easy. When I was 17, I left home. It was my decision and I’ve never looked back. Left my hometown. Left a broken family. Left abuse. Left an older brother who had already split. Left and learned what it was like to have everything, and lose it, again and again. Learned what it was like to wake up one day and have the people you care about most gone. I have been alone. I have abused drugs. I have been broke and homeless. But, I survived, on my own. I am here, in NY because of my music. It started when I moved in with a musician during my odyssey to New York. One day, I was in the shower singing “respect.” He and his lead guitarist burst in, had me repeat it and it started. We wrote, rehearsed and toured. After recording a bit with them, I decided to move to Manhattan to pursue my music career. I spent the first two years getting to know the music scene, networking in clubs and connecting with the industry. Now, it’s all about my music. It’s all about expressing me. I can sit here now, and knowingly tell you that life’s hard sometimes. But, I made it. I’m still here and I love who I am. If I never went through the hard times, I would not be able to appreciate the good ones. Cliché, yes, but I know it’s true. I have experienced just how hard it can be. I can honestly tell you to never dwell on the past, but build from it and keep moving forward. Don’t let anyone hold you back or tell you that you can’t…because you can. I didn’t and here I am, just listen to it…. What we Want is my latest track. It’s really about trust, something my past has made very difficult for me to feel. This one was inspired by a guy, who taught me not to confuse my dreams with the sounds of the city…I hope you like it.

Monica Lewinsky, move over. There’s a new girl in town.

According to counters on her myspace page, over 1 million visitors listened to her song, “What We Want” today alone, and over 2.5 million visitors have viewed the page, most of them, presumably, in the last few hours. When I checked back a few hours later, she had almost 5 million hits. We wonder if that’s a one-day record for a myspace page.

I smell a record deal coming real soon. Girl, you need a manager.

We predict that you’ll be able to buy “Ms. Dupre’s” latest album on Apple’s iTunes store before you know it, and if you have a video iPod, her latest music video.

No, Ashley, you won’t have any trouble paying the rent from now on.

Perhaps Ashley should hire Eliot Spitzer as her lawyer/manager. We hear he’s looking for a job, and with his law background, he would certainly know how to write a recording or movie contract . Besides, he already knows her. It’s the least she could do for him, considering all that he’s done for her career.

Talk about the power of the Web.

When I just checked on the top Google searches (www.google.com/trends/hottrends), searches on “Ashley Youmans”, or one of her other names, hold five of the top 10 spots for the most-searched-for terms today. This is the type of ranking that SEO experts can only dream about.

Talk about your 15 minutes of fame.

Incredible.

…Now how do I get a million people to read my blog?

- Routing By Rumor

P.S. – When we checked Ashley’s myspace page at noon on 3/13/2008, it had been taken down, apparently by myspace administrators. We’re guessing that the amount of traffic it was generating was causing problems for myspace.com. Either that, or it was hacked.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journalism, News, Politics, Routing by Rumor

Leave a Reply

