Never Be First In Line

I’m not usually an early adopter**, so it should surprise nobody that it took until now for me to start a blog. Maybe I surprised myself though, since I think I spend at least half of my waking hours in front of a computer.

While I have been a Webmaster as part of my job, and I’ve put up a few websites of my own, their content has tended to be pretty static. More and more lately, I’ve wanted something like a blog, where I could throw up my latest thoughts without a lot of effort. But which blog hosting site should I choose? After a couple of Google searches and kicking a few tires, WordPress.com looked like it would do nicely.

…so here we go.

______________________________________________________________

** – For instance, you’ll never catch me waiting in line outside a store, hoping to be one of the first to buy the latest version of Microsoft Windows, the latest movie release, or that brand-new, must-have video game console. As they say, never buy version 1.0 of anything, especially if it’s from Microsoft. Case-in-point: Microsoft’s Zune music player.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Microsoft, Personal, Personal Tidbits, Routing by Rumor, Technology, Wordpress, Zune

Leave a Reply

